In BUFA Executive

2018-2019 BUFA Non-tenured Faculty Representative ­Nominations

BUFA encourages all non-tenured members (continuing ILTA and LTA members, and pre-tenure members) to consider running for election as a member of the 2018-2019 BUFA Executive.

Relevant by-laws pertaining to election to the Brock University Faculty Association 2018-2019 Executive Committee are detailed below.

Non-tenured Faculty Representative

2.3. Terms of Office
Elected officials shall serve for one year, starting on July 1 each year, with the exception of the President, the Grievance Officer, and the Health and Safety Officer who shall serve for two years. Elected officials may stand for re-election.

2.5. Executive Committee Job Descriptions
Non-tenured Faculty Representative

  • Advises the Executive Committee on policies, activities, and issues related to non-tenured faculty members of the Association.
  • Performs such other duties as may be required by the Association and/or Executive Committee.

There is no release time associated with this position.

We have attached a summary of the nomination and election process, and the nomination form. If you have any questions about the position or the process, please contact me or the BUFA Office.

Nominations must be received by 12:00 pm, Thursday, April 26, 2018.

A list of nominations received to date will be sent to the membership on Thursday, April 19, 2018.

The slate of candidates will be presented to the membership by Thursday, April 26, 2018.

The election will be held on Thursday, May 3, 2018 and Friday May 4, 2018 via the membership-protected section of the BUFA website. More details about the election will follow.

Michelle Webber, Ph.D.
President, Brock University Faculty Association
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology
Brock University
Phone: 905-688-5550, ext. 4411
[email protected]

Recommended Posts
Contact Us

Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search